Nike.com orders can be cancelled for any reason up to 30 minutes after placing the order. If it's been more than 30 minutes since placing the order, the order will ship as scheduled. Please start your return.
Follow these steps to cancel your order if it's within 30 minutes of placing the order:
- Open the order status page and sign in with NikePlus or as a guest (if you're already signed in, you'll bypass this page and see your list of orders).
- Once signed in, find the order you wish to cancel.
- NikePlus Profile: Click "Modify order" next to the order and click the orange "CANCEL ORDER" button. If you don't see the order, try logging in as a guest.
- Guest: Click the orange "CANCEL ORDER" button.
- If you're unable to cancel the order, please start your return.
If you successfully cancel your order, you'll receive a confirmation email and will not be billed for the order.