Get Help Home

WHAT HAPPENED TO MY NIKEPLUS DATA?

At Nike, we are committed to protecting the privacy of our NikePlus Members. As such, we store your data only as long as you maintain an active NikePlus Membership – meaning, you’ve signed into your profile on any Nike website or app within the previous two years. After two years of inactivity, your personal information is still available in your settings when you sign back into your NikePlus Profile, but your individual runs and workouts are replaced with aggregate information (please see “How Was My Data Affected” below). After five years of inactivity, we delete your profile and all associated data, and neither is recoverable.

If you’ve been active in the past two years and your data is missing, or if you’ve been inactive between two and five years and you do not see your aggregate data as you should, please contact us. If it’s been five years since you were active and would like to create a new NikePlus Member Profile, you can do so here or by downloading any of the Nike, Nike Run Club, Nike Training Club and/or Nike SNKRS apps. The easiest way to maintain access to your data is to stay active on any of our Nike digital platforms.

NIKE APP
Nike app
NIKE SNKRS
Nike SNKRS app
NIKE RUN CLUB
Nike Run Club App
NIKE TRAINING CLUB
Nike Training Club app

HOW WAS MY DATA AFFECTED?

  • Nike Run Club – Between two and five years of inactivity, all of your individual run data is deleted, but you still have access to your lifetime aggregate totals.
  • Nike Training Club – Between two and five years of inactivity, all of your individual training data is deleted, but you still have access to your lifetime aggregate totals.
  • Nike.com/Nike app/Nike SNKRS app – Between two and five years of inactivity, your identity profile settings and order history will still be available to you. For Nike SNKRS, Favorites and Purchases will also repopulate.

After five years of inactivity, all profile information and personal data has been permanently deleted across all platforms. Purchase history will remain available to Nike after your profile has been deleted, in line with statutory requirements on data retention for sales, tax, and warranties reasons. If you have questions or would like to access this information, please contact us.

WHY WAS MY DATA/ACCOUNT DELETED?

At Nike, we are committed to protecting the privacy of our NikePlus Members. That commitment includes only storing data of active NikePlus members, so after two years of inactivity, we aggregate individual run and workout data, and after five years we permanently delete NikePlus profiles and all associated data. This ensures that we are not holding information of individuals that no longer engage with Nike and that we are complying with applicable legal requirements.

Your rating has been submitted, please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.